Let the Blogging Begin

Happy Kids

Andrew knows the sound of my mixer and comes running every time! Often saying “Help Me!” which means that he wants to help me. I am so lucky to spend my days with this sweet boy!  Faye’s Cake Pops is fast approaching the 1 year anniversary of when I got an order from someone that I didn’t know. Whitney W. happened to post on FB that she needed cake pops. A mutual friend, Molly, commented that I made them. Ta-Da! I had a great new client who has become a great friend! The cake pops were for her July 4th party, overlooking the great city of Nashville. This year, I have been invited to the party, I guess I better plan to bring the pops!

Creating Faye’s Cake Pops was a no-brainer. I loved making cake pops, people loved eating them, everyone is happy, happy, happy! Continuing to grow on the other hand has been exciting, scary, exhilarating and gut wrenching, sometimes all in the same day!  I have gone from doing a couple dozen a week, to dozens of pops a day. I have handed over all aspects of Faye’s Cake Pops, except the production of the pops. It is all I have time for. I have wrangled in the whole family, some days, it takes every single one of us to get orders complete and out the door on time.

Growth has been fantastic, we have grown by 100% each of the last 3 months.  Reviews have been fantastic. Support has been amazing! I couldn’t have done any of this without my friends and family!!!

Alas, the blog begins. I am not really sure where I will find the extra time to write blog posts, but those in the know say I have to do it!

I look forward to you sharing with me what you would like to read about…daily life as a stay at home mom entrepreneur? how to make a cake pop design? ways to use cake pops at your next event? The more ideas you send me, the better my posts will be!

So lets do this blog world! Here comes Faye’s Cake Pops!!!

Who doesn't need these at their next pool party?

Who doesn’t need these at their next pool party?

Leave a Reply

